le-cabinet

The Firm

TEMIME: The culture and practice of criminal defence and litigation

Hervé TEMIME set himself up in 1979 as a lawyer specialising in criminal law. His expertise in this field was quickly recognised and enabled him to become a key figure of the Bar as a result of the major criminal proceedings in which he served as counsel before the cour d’assises [criminal court].At the end of the 1980s, due to this thorough knowledge of general criminal law and the mastering of financial tools, he also gained recognition as a leading lawyer in the field of criminal business law at a time when criminal proceedings for financial offences were on the rise, before expanding his activity to litigation.This triple expertise in general criminal law, criminal business law and litigation today enables the firm to propose a unique offer to its clientele in criminal defence matters and business litigation. It is based on a complementary professional approach, in particular due to know-how in the mastering of procedural issues and the running of hearings, and experience of high-stakes personal, financial or media files.

In line with this complementary approach, Hervé TEMIME decided to gradually, since 2008, build a lawfirm with his best associates specialised in criminal defence and litigation in all its forms.
Thanks to an astute approach to the most complex legal situations, the firm provides its clients, whether individuals or legal entities, with tailor-made advice and guidance in respect of general criminal law, criminal business law and litigation.
Benefiting from the diversity of the expertise and experience of its partners, the firm acts before all criminal, civil and commercial courts in France. It has also developed particular expertise in international matters.
The firm’s excellence has been officially recognised on numerous occasions: rankings in the Legal 500 and in the magazine Décideurs (Leaders League), Who’s Who LegalTrophées du Droit,  etc.

logo-legal500
logo-decideurlogo-wwl
approche

Approach

Our Conviction

In a society that is ever more litigious and in the glare of the media, anyone can one day end up having to go to court. Faced with the increasing complexity of the regulatory environment, our role as lawyers of being able to defend anyone involved in legal proceedings in a manner that is both effective and humane.

Our positioning

Thanks to a close-knit team of criminal defence and litigation lawyers, TEMIME devises its assistance as a complete, tailor-made offer, suited to each of its clients, changing over time in the course of proceedings. Benefiting from historical expertise in general criminal law, thereby having a thorough knowledge of hearings and of the administrative workings, Temime is committed to making its top-of-the range expertise available to everyone, in the tradition of criminal defence.

Our values

TEMIME’s lawyers, recognised experts in the field of criminal defence and litigation, share the same independence and the same sense of ethics, two essential forces when it comes to handling high-stakes personal, financial or media matters. TEMIME is committed to providing its clients with advice based on stringency, transparency and availability.

 

expertise

Expertise

GENERAL CRIMINAL LAW / BUSINESS CRIMINAL LAW / LITIGATION

The goal of TEMIME’s lawyers is to offer assistance and a rigorous and effective defence including the prevention of criminal risks in companies, hearing preparation (with concrete simulations), management of criminal and litigation proceedings, and pleading, with a distinctive experience in sensitive and/or high media exposure matters.

The firm’s lawyers act in legal proceedings connected to:
· general criminal law: crimes and misdemeanours against people and property
· criminal business law: misappropriation of company assets, breach of trust, laundering, corruption, influence peddling, illegal undeclared conflict of interest, tax fraud, stock market offences, infringement, cybercrime, etc.
· business litigation: defence before commercial courts, administrative authorities (such as the Autorité des Marchés Financiers (AMF) [Financial Markets Authority] or the Autorité de la Concurrence [Competition Authority]), etc…
· other litigation: press law (defamation, right to privacy), defense before professional and disciplinary bodies, family law etc…

The firm also defends its clients facing justice abroad.

TEMIME defends its clients involved in legal proceedings abroad or suspected of having committed a criminal offence abroad. It has developed a series of partnerships with the finest independent lawyers specialised in criminal defence in Europe, the United States and Africa.
TEMIME also works with his clients facing litigation abroad at the occasion of their commercial and financial activities.

lequipe

The Team

Temime, an independent firm set up by Hervé TEMIME, is a group of lawyers specialised in criminal defence and litigation, whose success lies in its expertise, experience and a particular sense of commitment.

The entrepreneurial approach of this firm guarantees its clients personalised guidance and a precise understanding of their legal problems. The firm is reactive and creative as a result of the diversity of the backgrounds and complementary nature of the personalities of the lawyers comprising the team.
Engrained in the traditional culture of criminal law, TEMIME brings to its clients undisputable skills in general criminal law, as well as an unrivaled professional approach of business criminal law and litigation, thanks to the experience of its partners, familiar with proceedings and hearings with high-stakes personal or financial issues, which is linked to a specific recruitment of associates coming from criminal defence firms and international business lawfirms.
Tailor-made advice, ability to anticipate, permanent adaptation, long-term commitment and exactitude forge TEMIME’s hallmark and culture. It is this same hallmark which has made Temime one of the most recognised firms in the field of criminal defence.

avocats-associes

Partners

herve-temime

Hervé TEMIME

A lawyer since 1979, Hervé TEMIME set his firm as soon as he was registered to the bar. Founder of the TEMIME firm, he very quickly gained an illustrious reputation in numerous proceedings before the Court of Assizes. For many years he has been recognised as a specialist in the criminal defence of individuals and legal entities, in the fields of both general criminal law and criminal business law. He has defended individuals involved in numerous sensitive matters, as well as litigation proceedings with high-stakes issues. He has also defended fellow lawyers before judicial and professional bodies.
He is the author of La défense dans la peau (Stock, 2012).

Hervé TEMIME has also carried out various functions connected to his legal activity.
He was the Premier Secrétaire de la Conférence du Stage [Laureate of a competition of young lawyers] of the Versailles Bar in 1980.
In 1991 he founded the Association Des Avocats Pénalistes [Association of Lawyers Specialised in Criminal Defence] (of which he is still Honorary President) and was formerly a member of the Conseil de l’Ordre [Bar Council] (AMCO) between 1999 and 2002.

Read Hervé TEMIME’s portrait in the Challenges.
Read Hervé TEMIME’s presentation by GQ Magazine (1st place of 2013 ranking).
Listen to Hervé TEMIME’s interview on France Inter radio on 17th October 2015.

Corinne DREYFUS-SCHMIDT

Corinne Dreyfus-Schmidt decided to become a lawyer specialised in criminal defence in 1989 thanks to Henri LECLERC. She began her carrier with Hervé TEMIME and.then she founded her own firm in 1993 in the same office as Hervé TEMIME. She thereafter became a partner in the TEMIME firm. Specialised in general criminal law and seasoned in criminal business law, she litigates on a regular basis before criminal courts and Courts of Assize all over France and also abroad, in particular in Africa. She also acts before various professional and disciplinary bodies, in particular in the area of sports law.

Corinne Dreyfus-Schmidt teaches criminal law and procedure before the Court of Assizes at the Ecole de Formation du Barreau [Bar training school] and at the Ecole Nationale de la Magistrature [national school for the training of judges].
She was elected Vice-President of the Union des Pénalistes Européens [european association of lawyers specialised in criminal defence] in February 2016. She was President of the Association Des Avocats Pénalistes [french association of lawyers specialised in criminal defence] from 2008 to 2016 ; she is now membre of the board of this association. She takes part in the study of legal developments with the law commissions of Parliament and, as such, has become a leading participant in colloquia on criminal defence.

Read Corinne DREYFUS-SCHMIDT’s presentation by GQ Magazine (2015 ranking).
See Corinne DREYFUS-SCHMIDT’s features on lefigaro.fr (“A qui profite la loi?” “[In whose favour does the law operate?”])
See Corinne DREFUS-SCHMIDT’s appearance on TV channel Public Sénat on 1st February 2016 and 29th March 2016.
Listen to the speech of Corinne DREYFUS-SCHMIDT on Europe 1 radio on 30th October 2016
corinne-dreyfus-schmidt
julia-minkowski

Julia MINKOWSKI

Julia Minkowski was admitted to the Paris Bar in 2006 when she joined Hervé TEMIME, before becoming a partner of TEMIME. She mainly acts in business criminal law, general criminal law and business litigation, as well as in press law and art market matters. She has developed an in-depth mastery of international cases, in particular those in English-speaking countries.
Julia Minkowski holds a Master’s degree in Business Law and a DEA [postgraduate diploma] in General Private Law from the University of Paris II Panthéon-Assas. She is also a graduate of the Institut d’Etudes Politiques de Paris (Sciences-Po) and completed part of her studies on an exchange programme with the University of Columbia in New York.

Julia Minkowski is the co-founder and President of the Club des Femmes Pénalistes. [Club of Women Lawyers specialised in criminal defence]
She was selected by the French-American Foundation as one of the twenty French and American people aged 30 to 40 years old called on to play a major role in cooperation between France and the United States: the “Young Leaders”.

Martin REYNAUD

Martin Reynaud is a partner at TEMIME. He graduated in 2006 from the Institut d’Etudes Politiques de Paris (Sciences-Po). He continued his studies at the University of Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne, with degrees in general private law, and criminal and criminal policy law gained in 2008. He has been admitted to the Paris Bar since 2010, when he joined TEMIME.
Martin Reynaud acts principally in matters of general criminal law, criminal business law and press law.

He was in 2011 elected Secrétaire de la Conférence des avocats du Barreau de Paris, a two-uhundred-year-old institution which each year, by means of a public speaking competition, elects 12 lawyers in order for them to be court-appointed before the cour d’assises [criminal court] in the most complex and serious matters.

Read Martin REYNAUD’s portrait in the newspaper Le Monde.
martin-reynaud

 


avocats

Lawyers

administratif
plan
contact

Contact

156, rue de Rivoli
75001 PARIS
Tél. : 01 49 27 00 55
Fax : 01 42 60 62 44

mail

cabinet@temime.fr

Secondary office in Marseille
135, rue Paradis
13006 MARSEILLE
Tél. : 04 28 38 11 45
Fax : 04 28 38 11 46

le-cabinet

Le Cabinet

TEMIME : La culture et la pratique de la défense pénale et du contentieux

Hervé TEMIME s’installe en 1979 en tant qu’avocat spécialisé dans la défense pénale. Ses compétences dans ce domaine sont rapidement reconnues, lui permettant de devenir une personnalité incontournable du barreau à travers les grands procès criminels qu’il plaide aux assises.
À la fin des années 1980, cette connaissance solide du droit pénal général et sa maitrise de la matière financière lui permettent de s’imposer comme pionnier en droit pénal des affaires à une époque où les procédures pénales se multiplient en matière économique, avant de développer plus largement son activité au contentieux des affaires.
Cette triple expertise – droit pénal général, droit pénal des affaires et contentieux – permet aujourd’hui au cabinet de proposer à ses clients une offre unique dans la défense pénale et le contentieux des affaires, fondée sur une approche complémentaire du métier, en particulier grâce à un savoir-faire dans la maîtrise des enjeux des procédures et la conduite de l’audience et une forte expérience des dossiers à forts enjeux personnels, financiers ou médiatiques.

C’est dans cette logique de complémentarité qu’Hervé TEMIME décide progressivement à compter de 2008 de construire avec ses meilleurs collaborateurs un cabinet d’avocats associés spécialistes de la défense pénale et du contentieux sous toutes ses formes.
Grâce à une approche fine des situations juridiques les plus complexes, le cabinet apporte à ses clients, personnes physiques ou morales, un conseil et un accompagnement sur-mesure en matière de droit pénal général, de droit pénal des affaires et de contentieux des affaires.
Fort de la diversité des expertises et des expériences de ses associés, le cabinet intervient devant toutes les juridictions, répressives, civiles et commerciales en France, et a également développé une expertise singulière des dossiers internationaux.
L’excellence du cabinet a été officiellement saluée à plusieurs reprises : Classement Legal 500, classement du magazine Décideurs, Who’s Who Legal, Trophées du Droit, etc.

logo-legal500
logo-decideurlogo-wwl
approche

Approche

Notre conviction

Dans une société de plus en plus judiciarisée et médiatique, chaque citoyen peut être amené à être confronté à la justice. Face à une complexification de l’environnement réglementaire, notre rôle d’avocats consiste à pouvoir offrir une défense à la fois efficace et humaine à quiconque se trouve en prise avec une procédure judiciaire.

Notre positionnement

TEMIME, grâce à une équipe resserrée constituée d’avocats spécialistes de la défense pénale et du contentieux des affaires, pense son accompagnement comme une offre complète, sur-mesure, adaptée à chacun de ses clients et qui évolue au fil des procédures. Bénéficiant d’une expertise historique en droit pénal général qui lui confère une parfaite connaissance de l’audience et des rouages institutionnels, TEMIME s’attache à mettre ses compétences haut de gamme au service de tous, dans une certaine tradition de la défense pénale.

Nos valeurs

Les avocats de TEMIME, experts reconnus de la défense pénale et du contentieux, partagent la même indépendance et le même sens de l’éthique, deux atouts essentiels lorsqu’il s’agit de traiter des dossiers à forts enjeux personnels, financiers ou médiatiques. TEMIME s’engage à apporter à ses clients un conseil fondé sur l’exigence, la transparence et la disponibilité.

 

expertise

Expertise

Droit Pénal Général / Droit Pénal des Affaires / Contentieux

La mission des avocats de TEMIME est d’offrir un accompagnement et une défense rigoureux et efficaces allant de la prévention du risque pénal en entreprise, la préparation à l’audience (avec des mises en situations concrètes) et la gestion de la poursuite pénale ou de la procédure contentieuse, à la plaidoirie, le tout avec une expérience incontournable des dossiers sensibles et/ou à forte exposition médiatique.

Les avocats du cabinet interviennent dans des procédures juridiques liées :
· au droit pénal général : crimes et délits contre les personnes et les biens
· au droit pénal des affaires : abus de biens sociaux, abus de confiance, blanchiment, corruption, trafic d’influence, prise illégale d’intérêts, fraude fiscale, délits boursiers, contrefaçon, cybercriminalité etc.
· au contentieux des affaires : défense devant les juridictions civiles et commerciales, les autorités administratives (AMF, Autorité de la Concurrence), etc…
· à d’autres matières contentieuses : interventions relatives au droit de la presse (diffamation et injure, vie privée), défense devant les instances ordinales et disciplinaires, droit de la famille, etc.

Le cabinet prend également en charge la défense de ses clients en prise avec la justice à l’étranger.

Il défend ses clients inquiétés par la justice à l’étranger ou soupçonnés d’avoir commis une infraction pénale à l’étranger et a développé une série de partenariats avec les meilleurs avocats pénalistes des cabinets indépendants, en Europe, aux Etats Unis, et en Afrique.
Il accompagne de même ses clients confrontés à une procédure contentieuse dans le cadre de leurs activités commerciales et financières à l’étranger.

lequipe

L’équipe

Cabinet indépendant, TEMIME est une association d’avocats, spécialistes de la défense pénale et du contentieux des affaires, initié par Hervé TEMIME, dont la réussite repose sur l’expertise, l’expérience, et un sens de l’engagement singuliers.

L’approche entrepreneuriale de ce cabinet garantit à ses clients un accompagnement personnalisé et une compréhension précise de leurs problématiques judiciaires. La diversité des parcours et la complémentarité des personnalités des Associés qui composent l’équipe confèrent à TEMIME réactivité et créativité.
Ancré dans la culture traditionnelle du droit pénal, TEMIME apporte ainsi à ses clients une compétence indiscutable en droit pénal général, ainsi qu’une approche professionnelle inédite du droit pénal des affaires et du contentieux des affaires, grâce à l’expérience de ses associés, férus de procédures et d’audiences à hauts enjeux personnels ou financiers, alliée à un recrutement pointu de collaborateurs issus tant de cabinets de droit pénal que de cabinets d’affaires anglo-saxons.
Le conseil sur-mesure, le sens de l’anticipation, l’adaptation permanente, l’engagement sur le long terme et la rigueur forgent l’empreinte et la culture de TEMIME. C’est cette même empreinte qui fait du cabinet l’un des plus reconnus.

avocats-associes

Avocats associés

herve-temime

Hervé TEMIME

Avocat depuis 1979, Hervé TEMIME installe son cabinet dès son inscription au Barreau. Fondateur du cabinet TEMIME, il s’est très vite illustré dans de nombreux procès d’assises. Il est reconnu depuis de longues années comme un spécialiste de la défense pénale des personnes physiques et morales, en droit pénal général comme en droit pénal des affaires, où il fait figure de pionnier. Il a assuré la défense de personnes impliquées dans de nombreux dossiers sensibles, ainsi que dans des procédures de contentieux des affaires à très forts enjeux. Il a également défendu de nombreux confrères devant des instances judiciaires et ordinales.

Hervé TEMIME a aussi exercé plusieurs fonctions en lien avec son activité d’avocat.
Il a été Premier Secrétaire de la Conférence du Stage du Barreau de Versailles en 1980.
Il a fondé l’Association Des Avocats Pénalistes en 1991 (dont il est toujours le Président d’honneur) et est ancien membre du Conseil de l’Ordre (AMCO) entre 1999 et 2002.
Il est l’auteur du livre La défense dans la peau (Stock, 2012).

Lire le portrait d’Hervé TEMIME par le magazine Challenges.
Lire la présentation d’Hervé TEMIME par le magazine GQ (1ère place du classement 2013).
Écouter l’interview d’Hervé TEMIME sur France Inter le 17 octobre 2015.

Corinne DREYFUS-SCHMIDT

Corinne DREYFUS-SCHMIDT a choisi d’exercer le métier d’avocat pénaliste en 1989 auprès de Maître Henri LECLERC. Elle débute alors sa carrière professionnelle auprès d’Hervé TEMIME avant de fonder son cabinet en 1993 dans les mêmes locaux qu’Hervé TEMIME, et devient ensuite associée du cabinet TEMIME. Spécialiste du droit pénal général, et aguerrie au droit pénal des affaires, elle plaide régulièrement devant les tribunaux correctionnels et les cours d’assises, sur l’ensemble du territoire national, mais également à l’étranger et notamment en Afrique. Elle intervient également devant diverses instances ordinales et disciplinaires, notamment en droit du sport.

Corinne DREYFUS-SCHMIDT enseigne le droit pénal et la procédure devant la Cour d’assises à l’Ecole de Formation du Barreau et à l’Ecole Nationale de la Magistrature.
Elle a été élue vice-présidente de l’Union des Pénalistes Européens en février 2016. Elle a présidé l’Association Des Avocats Pénalistes de 2008 à 2016 ; elle en est à présent membre du comité directeur. Elle participe au travail de réflexion de l’élaboration législative auprès des commissions des lois du Parlement et est devenue à ce titre une intervenante de référence des colloques relatifs à la défense pénale.
Elle est décorée de l’Ordre national du Mérite et de la Légion d’honneur.

Lire la présentation de Corinne DREYFUS-SCHMIDT par le magazine GQ (classement 2015).
Voir les chroniques de Corinne DREYFUS-SCHMIDT sur le site lefigaro.fr (« A qui profite la loi ? »).
Voir les interventions de Corinne DREYFUS-SCHMIDT sur la chaîne de télévision Public Sénat le 1er février 2016 et le 29 mars 2016.
Ecouter l’intervention de Corinne DREYFUS-SCHMIDT sur la radio Europe 1 le 30 octobre 2016.

corinne-dreyfus-schmidt
julia-minkowski

Julia MINKOWSKI

Julia MINKOWSKI est inscrite au Barreau de Paris depuis 2006, date à laquelle elle rejoint Hervé TEMIME, avant de devenir associée du cabinet TEMIME. Elle intervient principalement en droit pénal des affaires, droit pénal général, contentieux des affaires, mais aussi dans les dossiers de droit de la presse et droit du marché de l’art. Elle a développé une maîtrise approfondie des dossiers internationaux, en particulier anglo-saxons.
Julia MINKOWSKI est titulaire d’un Master de Droit des affaires, et d’un DEA de droit privé général obtenus à l’Université Paris II Panthéon-Assas. Elle est également diplômée de l’Institut d’Etudes Politiques de Paris (Sciences-Po) et a réalisé une partie de sa scolarité en échange avec l’Université Columbia à New York.

Julia MINKOWSKI est cofondatrice et Présidente du Club des Femmes Pénalistes.
Elle a été sélectionnée par la French-American Foundation pour faire partie des vingt français et américains âgés de 30 à 40 ans appelés à jouer un rôle important dans la coopération entre la France et les Etats-Unis : les « Young Leaders ».

Martin REYNAUD

Martin REYNAUD est associé chez TEMIME. En 2006, il est diplômé de l’Institut d’Etudes Politiques de Paris (Sciences-Po). Il poursuit ses études à l’Université Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne, dont il sort diplômé en 2008 en droit privé général ainsi qu’en droit pénal et politique criminelle. Il est inscrit au Barreau de Paris depuis 2010, date à laquelle il a rejoint le cabinet TEMIME.
Martin REYNAUD intervient principalement en droit pénal général, droit pénal des affaires et droit de la presse.

Il a été en 2011 Secrétaire de la Conférence des avocats du Barreau de Paris, institution bicentenaire qui élit chaque année 12 avocats à l’issue d’un concours d’éloquence afin que ces derniers soient commis d’office devant la Cour d’assises dans les dossiers criminels les plus complexes et les plus graves.

Lire le portrait de Martin REYNAUD dans le journal Le Monde.

 

martin-reynaud

 


avocats

Avocats

administratif
plan
drop-us-a-line

Contact

156, rue de Rivoli
75001 PARIS
Tél. : 01 49 27 00 55
Fax : 01 42 60 62 44

mail

cabinet@temime.fr

Bureau secondaire à Marseille
135, rue Paradis
13006 MARSEILLE
Tél. : 04 28 38 11 45
Fax : 04 28 38 11 46